School Board

Selinsgrove Area Board of Education

The school board is comprised of nine individuals who are elected to four year terms.  The primary role of the school board is adopting and maintaining compliant board policies for the organization and operation of the school district.  The specific responsibilities include overseeing the educational programs, personnel, and properties, determining curriculum, employing a superintendent, and approving a budget.

2020 Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Middle School Multi-Purpose Room as follows:

  • Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Monday, February 10, 2020
  • Tuesday, February 25, 2020 – Special Meeting
  • Monday, March 9, 2020
  • Tuesday, April 14, 2020 – Cancelled
  • Monday, May 11, 2020 – via Zoom
  • Monday, June 8, 2020 – rescheduled to Monday, June 29, 2020
  • Monday, August 10, 2020 – via Zoom
  • Monday, September 14, 2020 – via Zoom
  • Monday, September 28, 2020 – Special Meeting via Zoom
  • Monday, October 12, 2020
  • Monday, November 9, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 1, 2020

School Board Members

 
Name Position Term Expires
Committee Assignments
Larry D. Augustine Secretary 12/2023 Budget and Finance, CSIU Representative, and PSBA  Liaison
William L. Bechtel, Jr. Member 12/2023 Extracurricular, Personnel/Meet and Discuss, and Negotiations
David Hess Member 12/2023 Buildings and Grounds, Policy and Education, Personnel/Meet and Discuss,  and Technology
Andrew V. Paladino Treasurer 12/2021 Budget and Finance, Personnel/Meet and Discuss, and Negotiations
Matthew A. Slivinski Member 12/2021 Budget and Finance, Buildings and Grounds, and Extracurricular
Amy Stauffer Vice President 12/2021 Policy and Education, Transportation, Technology, and SUN Tech. Alternate Rep.
Kara Taylor Member 12/2021 Policy and Education, Extracurricular, and Transportation
Kenneth B. Teats, Jr.

Member

12/2021 Buildings and Grounds, Transportation, Technology, and SUN Tech. Rep.
Dennis R. Wolfe President 12/2021 Negotiations