School Board

Selinsgrove Area Board of Education

The school board is comprised of nine individuals who are elected to four year terms.  The primary role of the school board is adopting and maintaining compliant board policies for the organization and operation of the school district.  The specific responsibilities include overseeing the educational programs, personnel, and properties, determining curriculum, employing a superintendent, and approving a budget.

2023 Board Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held at 7 p.m. in the Middle School Multi-Purpose Room as follows:

  • Tuesday, January 17, 2023
  • Tuesday, February 14, 2023
  • Tuesday, March 14, 2023 
  • Monday, April 17, 2023
  • Monday, May 8, 2023
  • Monday, May 22, 2023
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2023 (to be held at noon via Zoom; see agenda for link)
  • Monday, June 12, 2023
  • Monday, August 7, 2023 – Special Meeting 
  • Monday, August 14, 2023
  • Monday, September 11, 2023
  • Tuesday, October 10, 2023
  • Monday, November 13, 2023
  • Monday, December 4, 2023

School Board Members

Name Position Term Expires
Committee Assignments
Christopher A. Aikey Secretary 12/2025 Technology, Personnel/Meet & Discuss, Negotiations, and SUN Tech. Alternate Rep.
William L. Bechtel, Jr. Member 12/2023 Extracurricular, Personnel/Meet and Discuss, and Negotiations
David Hess President 12/2023 Policy and Education,  and CSIU Representative
Anabel Menifee Member 12/2023 Budget and Finance, Transportation, and PSBA  Liaison
Andrew V. Paladino Vice President 12/2025 Budget and Finance, Personnel/Meet and Discuss, and Negotiations
Matthew A. Slivinski Member 12/2023 Budget and Finance, Buildings and Grounds, and Extracurricular
Kara Taylor Member 12/2023 Policy and Education, Extracurricular, and Technology
Kenneth B. Teats, Jr.


12/2025 Buildings and Grounds, Transportation, Technology, and SUN Tech. Rep.
David M. Watto Member 12/2025 Buildings and Grounds, Personnel/Meet and Discuss, Policy and Education, and Transportation